Reviews

7.2
Review Score

Score breakdown

Cleanliness
7.1
Comfort
7.2
Property Location
7.5
Facilities
6.7
Staff
7.2
Value
7.6

Reviews

    Daniel
    us

    Review Score

    7.9
    October 19, 2018

    Billed as lowest price place in town - Reviews I read were good and true

    As mentioned it's just off the highway and the railroad is next to that. If you're noise sensitive any place along this stretch may cause you problems. For me it was not bothersome, and for others could be fixed with some ear plugs, but I didn't really think it was any worse than any other highway motel.
    I was looking for a very inexpensive place to stay for the night, and this one had very good reviews so I thought I'd give it a try. Check in was a simple affair and the owner/manager(?) was friendly. The room was clean and nicely sized with a couch and coffee table. The WiFi had some guts and worked for me, although the place was not packed with travelers at the time. The TV did it's thing just fine too. The bed did not give me any problems. This place is on a frontage road to the main highway, so food choices both fast food and slow food were plentiful. I had sushi the first night at Arigato and breakfast at Harold's. I recommend both.
    ca

    Review Score

    6.0
    September 14, 2018

    Riders Inn

    nl

    Review Score

    6.2
    August 19, 2018

    Fine

    Val
    ca

    Review Score

    4.6
    August 14, 2018
    There are no comments available for this review.
    Jessie
    ca

    Review Score

    3.3
    August 6, 2018
    There are no comments available for this review.
    Sid
    ca

    Review Score

    5.0
    August 4, 2018
    Room appeared clean and tidy. But it wasn’t the case. Bathroom sink had build up so I’d say it was only wiped out with a cloth. Bed sheets are not changed everyday. There were cracked crumbs between the sheets. Carpet is not vacuumed daily.
    Staff were nice to deal with.
    Amanda
    ca

    Review Score

    7.9
    October 1, 2018
    There are no comments available for this review.
    Cameron Churchill
    ca

    Review Score

    10
    September 27, 2018
    There are no comments available for this review.
    nz

    Review Score

    6.2
    September 24, 2018
    There are no comments available for this review.
    Bobby
    ca

    Review Score

    8.8
    September 17, 2018
    There are no comments available for this review.
    Dani-Sue
    ca

    Review Score

    5.8
    September 17, 2018

    Rider’s Inn

    Room was dated and there was no breakfast despite the advertisement of that amenity when we booked.
    Well located
    Louise
    gb

    Review Score

    9.2
    September 5, 2018
    The facilities and set up are ok for a motel (room had ac, no breakfast) but it had a nice atmosphere and was very comfortable.
    ca

    Review Score

    7.9
    August 21, 2018

    Good value for the money

    Room lighting was too low.
    Clean and comfortable.
    ca

    Review Score

    7.5
    August 20, 2018

    Met our needs

    Reasonable over night stay for the price.
    Nancy
    ca

    Review Score

    7.9
    August 17, 2018
    It was clean and booking.com screwed up on my payment and I was double charged. I contacted the owner when I arrive home and he refunded my payment on my card and followed up to make sure I received it. Thats service, Thank you and will use you again. Nancy
    Anna-Marie
    ca

    Review Score

    7.9
    August 14, 2018

    Overnight stay in Kamloops

    Doris
    ca

    Review Score

    7.9
    August 9, 2018
    None
    Everything
    Kimberley Marie
    ca

    Review Score

    6.7
    August 8, 2018
    There are no comments available for this review.
    Vivian
    ca

    Review Score

    5.8
    August 8, 2018

    Ok place

    The sheets didn't seem to be clean and fresh
    The location is 6 minutes from The powwow grounds and next Door to McDonald's
    Sean
    ca

    Review Score

    6.2
    August 7, 2018

    Great location

    Older property, and seemed a bit overpriced compared to other motels nearby.
    Perfect location, right on the Trans Canada Hwy, however with the road and train so close it was noisy, but earplugs fix that. Reception staff was happy to move me after a room error.
Loading reviews...